We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(17 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so James Street can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like James Street? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




October 02, 2019
Amazing food, friendly service, and portions are HUGE. Recommend to everyone!!!! YUMMY!!


August 22, 2019
Excellent customer service
Delicious food
Big portions
Yum yum


April 28, 2019
Highly unpleasant food,
Unhealthy behaviour of ownwer himself,
This a a proper precaution to downfall..




January 10, 2019
I called to book a group of 40 people for snacks and tea for an afternoon birthday party and the owner was so rude. He said I had to spend at least 800.00 as he didn’t want us loitering around in his restaurant!! Unbelievable!!
I decided to take my business across the street to Agra restaurant where the owner is much nicer and more accommodating!! Not to mention the food is amazing! And needless to say we will spend 800 or more dollars there!!
Will not go back to James cafe and will tell all my friends not to go there either!! The is no place for rudeness to customers!!


November 30, 2018
Regular customer of this restaurant. However, had a very bad experience today. I ordered goat curry with nan and rice, goat meat was not cooked properly, the gravy was not the same as their usual goat curry. Rice were also uncooked. Really disappointed.


November 10, 2018
First time online order - easy process and timely ready for pick up. The only negative was that a side on an ordered item was switched, assuming due to error. Else I would have expected to be told at pickup. Will definitely order again.


September 08, 2018
Great value and quality


July 24, 2018
The owner is very rude.. very bad customer service


May 23, 2018
Awesome lamb Biryanis.


May 13, 2018
Very Good food, prompt fast service and at very reasonable price