We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(21 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so James Street can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like James Street? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




December 15, 2019
Nzuri Sana....... very delicious!


November 08, 2019
Excellent service as always. Thank you


October 29, 2019
Good service. Did an online order. Would definitely recommend eating here or doing take out.
Samosas prices are high.


October 20, 2019
We ordered for pick up and they forgot our chai teas along with the sauces for the samosas and beef balls.
our office literally is less then a 1 min drive across the street. By the time i brought the food back to my office the food was luke warm. That leads me to believe our order has been sitting in the kitchen .
Mind you they did apologize for the missed teas and sauces and dropped it off to us.
We're regulars at James Street, but it was a disappointing experience tonight. I think dining in at James Street would be a better option in the future.


October 02, 2019
Amazing food, friendly service, and portions are HUGE. Recommend to everyone!!!! YUMMY!!


August 22, 2019
Excellent customer service
Delicious food
Big portions
Yum yum


April 28, 2019
Highly unpleasant food,
Unhealthy behaviour of ownwer himself,
This a a proper precaution to downfall..




January 10, 2019
I called to book a group of 40 people for snacks and tea for an afternoon birthday party and the owner was so rude. He said I had to spend at least 800.00 as he didn’t want us loitering around in his restaurant!! Unbelievable!!
I decided to take my business across the street to Agra restaurant where the owner is much nicer and more accommodating!! Not to mention the food is amazing! And needless to say we will spend 800 or more dollars there!!
Will not go back to James cafe and will tell all my friends not to go there either!! The is no place for rudeness to customers!!


November 30, 2018
Regular customer of this restaurant. However, had a very bad experience today. I ordered goat curry with nan and rice, goat meat was not cooked properly, the gravy was not the same as their usual goat curry. Rice were also uncooked. Really disappointed.


November 10, 2018
First time online order - easy process and timely ready for pick up. The only negative was that a side on an ordered item was switched, assuming due to error. Else I would have expected to be told at pickup. Will definitely order again.